Postpartum Reflections

I am now almost a month postpartum and I still have a trace of nausea. It’s amazing how persistent the nausea has been with this pregnancy. But I am happy to say that the nausea is very mild so I am quite functional now! I have so much more energy compared to when I was pregnant since the nausea is almost gone. I’ve been able to shower regularly, run errands, go grocery shopping, wash the dishes, fold laundry, enjoy eating meat – day to day things that we all take for granted. I’m truly grateful for every HG-free day that I’ve been blessed with. I feel like I’ve been given a second chance at life – I feel so alive and free now!

Taking care of Kate and Lisi has been super busy! Finding time to just sit down and write is getting harder and harder. I will continue to occasionally update this blog as various topics regarding hyperemesis arise. But for the most part, I will be taking a break from blogging here.

In honor of starting life afresh HG-free, I have started a new blog called myriad impressions. It will be a mommy blog in addition to being an eclectic collection of things that inspire me.

2 thoughts on “Postpartum Reflections

  1. I can’t wait to start on your other blog :D
    Btw, I still have your Tupperware! Lol I will get it out to u I promise!! It just might have to be after baby girl gets here!! 86 more days, and after tonight, those days can’t pass fast enough!
    I’m glad u are almost back to ur old self and the nausea is getting better, slowly but surely!!

    • Joleen – OMG! Do not worry at all about the tupperware! I totally forgot about it till you mentioned it. I remember the last trimester just dragging on and on till the end but you are getting closer and closer. I’m excited for you and can’t wait to hear all about your baby. Thanks for all the support! Praying for you!

Leave a Reply

