Glimpses of Happiness

Today I really wanted to go to the beach. I’ve wanted to go to the beach all summer actually but every time I wanted to go, I got sick. So this morning when I felt a little nauseous, I ignored it and pushed myself and decided to go anyway. It would be Lisi’s first time at the beach so I was determined to go no matter what! And also because I was getting sick of being at home all the time.

On the way there, I got car sick of course. I forgot my Ziploc barf bag that I carry everywhere so I made a cup with my hands and threw up into my hands. It was disgusting! This is the 2nd time this week I’ve thrown up…it makes me so sad that I’m still throwing up at 26 weeks. I’ve wanted to return to a semblance of normalcy but it doesn’t look like that will be happening till the day I deliver.

On a positive note, Annelise did have fun at the beach – she liked playing with the sand and would giggle when the sand tickled her feet and hands. Glimpses of happiness are few and far in between but I’m thankful for my daughter who makes me smile even in the gloomiest of days.

Leave a Reply

