The Big 3-0!

This year I turned the big 3-0 in April. I had a quiet celebration with my husband. We went back to one of our first date spots – Sir Winston’s aboard the Queen Mary in Long Beach. We also celebrated with my parents and brother at a cute little restaurant in Larchmont. And my friends took me out to a Persian place in Westwood. This all happened right before I become pregnant and the HG storm started in May.

This week, I’m so excited to say that I made it to another big 3-0. By God’s grace, I made it to the 30 week mark of my pregnancy! I think I’m more excited to celebrate this milestone than even my 30th birthday. I’m excited because I am that much closer to the due date and meeting our little girl, Katelynn. I am 10 weeks away from beating HG for the second time. Ten weeks away from living nausea-free again. Ten weeks away from finally feeling normal again!

I’m also so grateful that this blog helped to inform another blogger about HG and that she decided to make a donation to the HER foundation! What a wonderful gift to celebrate hitting the 30 week mark. I’m so honored that she mentioned me in her recent post. Please support Miss Marzipan and her commitment to donate to charities on behalf of her little “cupcake” who is due in 14 weeks!

3 thoughts on “The Big 3-0!

  1. Just wanted to update you- there have been quite a few clicks on the HER website from my page… which is great as it means that people are either educating themselves about HG or donating to the cause 🙂 Hope you’re feeling ok today 🙂

  2. Miss Marzipan,
    Thanks for the update! That’s exciting news…so glad that people are looking at the HelpHER website! Today was an okay day…still battling nausea but I haven’t thrown up in a while. Thanks! Hope you’re feeling better too.

Leave a Reply

