Thanksgiving Reflections

Time to count my blessings as Thanksgiving is drawing near! Praise the Lord for sustaining me thus far! I’m thankful that the worst of the HG is over. I’m grateful that I haven’t vomited in about a month – this is the longest I’ve gone without throwing up since May! I am truly indebted to my husband and my parents and their faithful love and support throughout this ordeal. I’ve been blessed with my little chub-chub, Annelise who makes me smile and laugh through the nausea. I’m thankful for friends and their uplifting prayers. Thank the Lord for His protection over baby Katelynn thus far – that despite my initial 15 pound weight loss, Katelynn is alive and well!

I made it to 32 weeks…just a couple more months of HG!

Thanks for reading and know that I’m grateful for all of your support!

For Thanksgiving, we are planning to drive up north to the Bay Area to spend time with my in-laws. I’ve been bracing myself for this trip. Wish me luck that I won’t get car sick and throw up during the long drive! Happy Thanksgiving!

I’ve been receiving cards and letters from various Beyond Morning Sickness volunteers all over the country. I am so touched by their efforts to reach out to me, a complete stranger. They truly are like angels, lifting me up in their thoughts and prayers.

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Reflections

  1. Aw! Thank you Miss Marzipan! Sorry for the late reply – I’ve been away from my computer for the holidays. Thanks for the shout-out and for your support as always. Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

