Third Trimester Relapse

I’m 34 weeks and the HG monster seems to be rearing its grotesque head with a vengeance. This week my nausea has been so much worse. It feels like I’m on the verge of throwing up all the time. My sense of smell is ultra-heightened again. Everything smells disgusting and nothing tastes good. I’m having a hard time eating due to the nausea. I’m sticking to bland food items. I’m back to being in bed half the time to manage the nausea. I was really hoping to get a bunch of things done before the baby comes but now I’m not sure I’ll even have energy to get things done. I know I’m getting closer to the due date but it still feels like an eternity!

In  the middle of the storm...hoping to come out cleaner & brighter in the end.

In the middle of the storm…hoping to come out cleaner & brighter in the end.

10 thoughts on “Third Trimester Relapse

  1. Oh honey I’m so sorry. mine was the same way 😦 got worse at the end again. praying for you!!! If you want, we can always do your photos quickly at your home if you’re too sick. praying!!! That precious baby is almost in your arms!!! I pray the days fly by, your nausea is eased and your spirit lifted!

    • Hi Hilary,
      Thank you so much! I’m really not sure how I’ll feel next Saturday. We might have to end up doing it at home. 😦 I’ll let you know! Thanks again for your prayers & support and being so flexible!

  2. Oh no, I just posted on an old post and then saw today’s. I’m so sorry HG is rearing its ugly head again. Mine also got worse at the end for a little while, but then was a bit better again before she arrived. Praying the same is true for you! You are almost done!! What an amazingly selfless thing you are doing for your unborn child!

    • Hi Sabrina,
      Thank you so much for your kind words. I wonder why it gets worse for some of us in the end? It’s so strange. Thanks again for your prayers and your words of encouragement!

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about your problems with HG. My thoughts and prayers go out to you, I had HG during my second pregnancy and boy was it a surprise. I couldn’t do anything not even watch tv because when food commericals would come on or if I seen someone eating it made me sick. I tried to “suck it up” but that made it worse. I hope your HG gets better as you get closer to your due date, just know that end the end your little bundle of joy is worth all of it. Thank you for sharing your story and I also pray for the Duchess of Cambridge, hope everything works out for you.

    • Hi Sierra,
      Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am so sorry to hear that you had to endure HG with your second pregnancy. HG is definitely not something one can simply “suck up”. I am anxiously and eagerly awaiting the day I deliver! Thank you for reaching out to me and for your prayers!

Leave a Reply

